Lana Hiskey

MMHS Science Olympiad takes the State Championship four years in a row! The team received the best score in team history. There were 31 teams, including some incredibly talented teams from Hillcrest, West, and UCAS.

The student team, lead by Kyle Miller, a physics teacher at MMHS, stays after school most days and work on Saturdays too.

Mr. Miller said, “We were really happy to hold onto the title and represent our school again this year at Nationals.”

Nationals will be May 17, through the 20, 2018, in Fort Collins, Colorado.

Congratulations to Madyson Meeks for answering this week’s “Where are we Wednesday?” challenge sponsored by Wiggy Wash.

#nebohero #studentsuccess #empowerstudents #engagestudents #focusonstudents #loveUTpublicschools #utpol #uted