Sage Creek Elementary Delights Nebo School Board - Answer to Wednesday's Challenge

Sage Creek Elementary delighted the Nebo School Board of Education with a video entitled “Welcome to Sage Creek.” One of the School Improvement Plan goals at Sage Creek is to improve communication through the use of technology. With the input of the faculty, Anthony Bowden, the schools public relations representative, created a video brochure highlighting the positive and unique programs at Sage Creek. The video debuted for the board in its premiere showing and is now posted on the school’s Facebook page and website.

State Sterling Scholar Winners

Jacob Buhler, Springville High School, won the State Skilled & Technical Sciences category and was named the General Sterling Scholar. Parents are Richard and Kim Buhler.

Brenda Quintana, Maple Mountain High School, won the State Social Science Sterling Scholar category. Parents are Jose Luis and Barbara Quintana.

Nathan Von Christiansen, Spanish Fork High School, won State Runner-Up in the Business & Marketing Education Category. Parents are Rich and Gaye Christiansen.

Congratulations to all our scholars.

SheTech Explorer Day for High School Girls

SheTech Explorer Day

Calling all high school girls to come interact with different companies that have technology at their core and see if it’s right for you!  Many companies will be there with fun interactive products to play with.  You’ll also have the chance to win neat prizes in the afternoon! For more information go to

Nebo District Science Fair Winners

Nebo District Science Fair Winners

Elementary Students
Grand Champions: Braxton Robertson & Josh Cox, Sage Creek Elementary

Fifth Grade
First Place: Sam Jex & Hollister Hogle, East Meadows Elementary
Second Place: Clark Warren & Zach Mitchell, Brookside Elementary
Third Place: Caiden Richards, Mt. Loafer Elementary
Fourth Place: Kaiti Baker, Mt. Loafer Elementary

Winners of the School Breakfast Contest

Winners of the School Breakfast Contest

Congratulations to the following winners that won bikes in the School Breakfast contest:

Zach Hunter at Foothills Elementary, teacher Mrs. Elliott
Jane Wilson at Art City Elementary, teacher Miss Haslem
Emeline Harty at Brookside Elementary, teacher Mrs. Roberts
Gabe Bullard at Salem Junior High

Rhet Rowley Appointed Assistant Principal of Springville Junior

Lana Hiskey

The Nebo School Board of Education appointed Rhet Rowley as Assistant Principal of Springville Junior High for Nebo School District. Mr. Rowley received his bachelor’s degree in social science and master’s degree in Educational Leadership both from Brigham Young University (BYU). He was also selected as a candidate for the Leadership Preparation Program (LPP). Mr. Rowley taught history at Mapleton Junior for four years and has recently served as the Dean of Students at Payson High as well as the Athletic Director.