A highlight for the Nebo School Board of Education is to meet with students from each of the high schools on a quarterly basis. Each Youth Board representative is selected by his/her principal to be a spokesperson for their school. The Youth Board consists of: Kayla Ellis and Thor Vest at Maple Mountain High, Shantell Smith and Jake Craig at Payson High, Levi Stone and Hannah Tambasco at Salem Hills High, Matt Stevens and Ella Warnock at Spanish Fork High, Stephen Nelsen and Elsie Rowe at Springville High, and Janessa Wing and Adam Perez at Landmark High.

The Nebo School Board took this opportunity to ask the Youth Board students questions concerning graduation and readiness for college and perspective careers as well as other preparedness questions.

An advantage of these group discussions for students is to learn from each other and implement successful ideas in their own schools. This sharing opportunity promotes friendships between the schools in our Nebo School District that is growing about 1,000 students yearly with over 30,500 students this year.

Front Row: Levi Stone and Hannah Tambasco SHHS, Shantell Smith and
Jake Craig  (not shown) PHS, Thor Vest and Kayla Ellis MMHS, Ella Warnock and
Matt Stevens SFHS, Elsie Rowe and Stephen Nelsen SHS, Janessa Wing and
Adam Perez LHS

Back Row: Nebo School Board of Education: KL Tischner, Kristin Betts, Superintendent Rick Nielsen, President Dean Rowley, Christine Riley, Rick Ainge,Randy Boothe, John DeGraffenried Secondary Director,  Vice President Rod Oldroyd (not shown)

Congratulations to Julia Murray at Art City Elementary for winning this week’s “Where are we Wednesday?”