Lana Hiskey

Secretaries across Nebo School District were honored last week with an Hawaiian Luau theme. The new officers voted in are: Joy Maughan, Maple Mountain High, President; Diane Wisom, Landmark/Maple Mountain High, President-Elect; Liana Jackson, District Office, Secretary; and representatives Lisa Pruitt, Mt. Loafer Elementary; Cheryl Davis, Maple Mountain High; Liz Worthen, Salem Hills High; and Alice Wilson, Mt. Nebo Junior.

A special honor was given to those that are retiring this year:
Jeanie Clements, Brookside Elementary;
Lynn Smith, Santaquin Elementary;
Noralee Bird, Mapleton Junior;
Debbie Beals, Maple Mountain High;
Debbie Thorn, Maple Mountain High;
Connie Mattinson, Payson High;
Diana Steele, Payson High;
Anita Stewart, District Office;
Bonnie Bringhurst, District Office;
Ann Banks, Park Elementary (not available);
Annette Nelson, Salem Hills High (not available);
Sharee Nielsen, Landmark High (not available); and
Carol Tanner, Transportation (not available).

Nebo School District will miss each and every one. We wish you the best in your next adventures.

C.S. Lewis said, “You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.”

Congratulations to Melissa Nielson for answering this week’s “Where are we Wednesday?” challenge sponsored by Wiggy Wash.