Brookside Presents to Nebo School Board of Education

Principal Alicia Rudd addressed the Nebo School Board of Education and introduced the School Community Chair, Shannon Pexton and music directors, Tami Evans and LeAnn Andrews. 

The three main areas of focus for Brookside Elementary are mathematics, literacy and the arts. Brookside teachers participate in numerous professional development opportunities. Some extracurricular activities developed include reading and writing clubs, chess club, orchestra, choir, and even a homework lab. Technology has also been an emphasis.  

Brookside students delighted the Nebo School Board of Education with energetic music conducted by Tami Evans and LeAnn Andrews.

Congratulations to Susan Johnson for winning this week’s “Where Are We Wednesday?” challenge sponsored by Wiggy Wash.

Image icon Brookside Students1.21 MB
Image icon Brookside Students1.32 MB
Image icon Brookside Students1.28 MB