By Lana Hiskey

Wilson Elementary School was honored as “School of the Year” by Sam’s Club at a recent faculty meeting. Sam’s Club donates over 4 million dollars to schools across the United States every year. Sam’s Club provided each teacher, at Wilson Elementary, a gift bag filled with various school supplies. Wilson students received a small treat. Sam’s club also donated ten $100 gift cards to help teachers purchase supplies for their classrooms. The teachers who received the gift cards were: Pam Peay, Emily Sheets, Laura Ross, Karen Hanson, Leney Edvalson, Shamayne Cram, Tamara Laing, Marianne Lowe, Jodi Terry,  and Christina Peterson.  All the teachers and students wish to thank Sam’s Club for their generous donations!