Three Nebo School Board Members are Sworn In

Lana Hiskey

Three Nebo School Board Members are sworn in by Tracy Olsen, Nebo School District’s Business Administrator.

Shannon Acor ran unopposed in the Springville area. She will serve as Board Member on the Nebo School Board of Education for a second four-year term.

Rick Ainge won his seat in the Salem area that includes portions of Payson and Spanish Fork. He will serve as Board Member on the Nebo School Board of Education for a second four-year term.  for the Nebo School Board of Education. 

Nebo School Board Receives the Master Board Award for the Third Year in a Row

Lana Hiskey

Nebo School Board receives the Master Board Award for the third year in a row.

Governor Herbert stated, “It is my great pleasure as governor to congratulate your board for receiving the Master Boards Award for 2014. This prestigious award recognizes excellence in leading public schools in your neighborhoods and strengthening communities across the state through your efforts. As leaders in Utah, it is critical that we work together to ensure high achievement for every student.”

Springville Students Recognized by Mayor and City Council

Shannon Acor

Daniel Salazar, Rebecca Morrison and Mallory Murdoch were all smiles Tuesday as they received the Springville Mayor’s Recognition Award.  The three Springville students were recognized for their outstanding examples to other students and our community.  

Danny’s peers nominated him for being a “great guy, always being courteous and knowing everyone’s name in the halls at Springville High.” Danny also plays saxophone in the Jazz Band and is a member of the suicide prevention club, Hope Squad.

Chefs in the Making - Answer to Wednesday's Challenge

The Maple Mountain High School ProStart class catered a delicious meal for the Nebo School Board of Education. This was the first time a high school class in Nebo School District provided this service. The student chefs prepared bacon & blue cheese salad in cucumber rings, puff pastry chicken pot pies, and mini chocolate mousse with rolled hazelnut cookies. 

The dinner was delectable and was pleasing in its presentation. The Superintendent and School Board enjoyed the dinner immensely. 

Congratulations to Jared Smith for winning this week’s Wednesday Challenge.

Nebo Education Foundation Gives Grants January 2015

Lana Hiskey

Nebo Education Foundation Gives Grants January 2015

Nebo Education Foundation board members meet each month to review and award grant requests, consider fund-raising avenues, and other items that advance the educational opportunities for Nebo School District students. The Nebo Education Foundation functions through generous donations made by individuals and businesses. 

Congratulations to the following teachers that continue to inspire the minds of students.

Park Elementary Honors Spanish Fork Law Enforcement Heroes - Answer to Wednesday's Challenge


Congratulations to Mona Czarnik for answering Wednesday's Challenge for January 14, 2015.

As a "Leader in Me" school, Park Panthers look up to the heroes and leaders of the Spanish Fork Law Enforcement.  Park Elementary's teachers, staff, and students thank all the police officers and staff that help protect and keep Spanish Fork City safe.

Where Are We Wednesday? is sponsored by Wiggy Wash.

Larraine Nelson Announced Principal of Brockbank Elementary

Larraine Nelson–Principal of Brockbank Elementary for Nebo School District

Larraine Nelson was appointed by the Nebo School Board of Education as Principal of Brockbank Elementary for Nebo School District. She will fill the vacancy left by Alison Hansen. Larraine received her bachelor’s degree from Utah State University in Elementary Education and a Master’s of Education and an Administrative License  from Southern Utah University.

Youth School Board meets with Nebo School District Board of Education

A highlight for the Nebo School Board of Education is to meet with students from each of the high schools and junior high schools on a quarterly basis. Each Youth Board representative is selected by his/her principal to be a spokesperson for their school.

The Nebo School Board took this opportunity to ask the Youth Board students questions concerning college and career readiness, technology and one-to-one devices, and readiness for mathematics.

January 2015 PEAK Award Winners

Lana Hiskey

Nebo School District wants to showcase our Positive Energy and Kind employees. PEAK Awards are nominated by patrons and recognized by the Superintendent Staff and Nebo School Board of Education. The award is administered by the Communications and Community Relations Department. 

January 2015 PEAK Award Winners:

Where Are We Wednesday, January 14, 2015?


Where are we Wednesday, January 14, 2015? Name the place and event that happened in Nebo School District.

The communications office will be posting photos from around the district on Wednesdays. The first person to email the correct name and place will receive an award.  Email your response to sends e-mail)