Career & College Opportunities through Advanced Learning Center

The Advanced Learning Center (ALC) is an early college & career center serving high school students who live within the Nebo School district boundaries.  Numerous classes are available at the ALC in areas such as Computers, Pre-med, Engineering, Digital Media, Film & Video, Building Construction, and general education college courses. 

Why ALC?  
~Accelerate your time -- earn high school and college credit concurrently. 
~Save up to 98% in college tuition. 

Nebo Elementary Debate Tournament

Carol Day

Ninety Six students participated in an elementary debate tournament on March 26 hosted by Hobble Creek Elementary.  The students were from Brockbank Elementary, Hobble Creek Elementary, Mapleton Elementary, Salem Elementary and Spanish Fork Jr. High.

The resolution debated was:  Resolved that the state of Utah ban plastic shopping bags and plastic bottles.

Park Students Host Leader in Me Symposium & Leadership Day - Answer to Wednesday's Challenge

Adam Gull

Park Students Host Leader in Me Symposium & Leadership Day

March has “roared in like a lion” for Park Elementary students, but it was the months of preparation by students and faculty that made the Leader in Me Symposium and third annual Leadership Day such a great success.

Cathy Condie, Hobble Creek Elementary, Honored Zions/KSL Teacher Feature

By Lana Hiskey

Cathy Condie, Hobble Creek Elementary, Honored by Zions/KSL Teacher Feature

KSL Radio and Zions Bank honored Cathy Condie, a fourth-grade teacher at Hobble Creek Elementary, for the "Teacher Feature" program this month.  This program was developed to recognize outstanding teachers who have gone the extra mile, not only in the classroom, but who have also made a significant impact on many young lives. 

Sage Creek Elementary Delights Nebo School Board - Answer to Wednesday's Challenge

Sage Creek Elementary delighted the Nebo School Board of Education with a video entitled “Welcome to Sage Creek.” One of the School Improvement Plan goals at Sage Creek is to improve communication through the use of technology. With the input of the faculty, Anthony Bowden, the schools public relations representative, created a video brochure highlighting the positive and unique programs at Sage Creek. The video debuted for the board in its premiere showing and is now posted on the school’s Facebook page and website.

Title 1 Preschool Screenings


Title 1 preschool services are available for 3-5 year old students who reside in a Title 1 school boundary. Proof of residency is required for registration for all students in preschool.

Call for an appointment

April 25, 2014  8 am - 3 pm
Taylor Elementary - (801) 465-6050
Cherry Creek Elementary - (801) 489-2810
May 2, 2014  8 am - 3 pm
Park Elementary - (801) 798-4045
Rees Elementary - (801) 798-4055

State Sterling Scholar Winners

Jacob Buhler, Springville High School, won the State Skilled & Technical Sciences category and was named the General Sterling Scholar. Parents are Richard and Kim Buhler.

Brenda Quintana, Maple Mountain High School, won the State Social Science Sterling Scholar category. Parents are Jose Luis and Barbara Quintana.

Nathan Von Christiansen, Spanish Fork High School, won State Runner-Up in the Business & Marketing Education Category. Parents are Rich and Gaye Christiansen.

Congratulations to all our scholars.

SheTech Explorer Day for High School Girls

SheTech Explorer Day

Calling all high school girls to come interact with different companies that have technology at their core and see if it’s right for you!  Many companies will be there with fun interactive products to play with.  You’ll also have the chance to win neat prizes in the afternoon! For more information go to

Nebo District Science Fair Winners

Nebo District Science Fair Winners

Elementary Students
Grand Champions: Braxton Robertson & Josh Cox, Sage Creek Elementary

Fifth Grade
First Place: Sam Jex & Hollister Hogle, East Meadows Elementary
Second Place: Clark Warren & Zach Mitchell, Brookside Elementary
Third Place: Caiden Richards, Mt. Loafer Elementary
Fourth Place: Kaiti Baker, Mt. Loafer Elementary